Electric Light Orchestra. Ole Elo

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.00

Electric Light Orchestra released Ole Elo on United Artists Label in 1976. On this album are the following songs: 10538 Overture; Kuiama; Roll Over Beethoven; Showdown; Ma-Ma-Ma Belle; Can't Get It Out Of My Head; Boy Blue; Evil Woman and Strange Magic.

The Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) are an English rock band formed in Birmingham in 1970. When the group came together members were Jeff Lynne and Roy Wood who were both very talented songwriters and played multiple instruments, they were joined by drummer Bev Bevan. At their music was characterised as a fusion of Beatlesque pop, classical arrangements and futuristic iconography. After Wood's departure in 1972, Lynne became the leader, arranging and producing every album while writing nearly all of their original material. 

The original concept causing creation of ELO was to create modern rock and pop songs with classical overtones.

This album is in very good condition as is the cover.