Fleetwood Mac. Tusk

  • Sale
  • Regular price $18.00

This album was released by Fleetwood Mac on Warner Brothers label i October of 1979.
This is a very nice two record set. #2HS 3350. On this album are the following songs: Over & Over; The Ledge; Think About Me; Save Me A Place; Sara; What Makes You Think You're The One; Storms; That's All For Everyone; Not That Funny; Sisters Of The Moon; Angel; That's Enough For Me; Brown Eyes; Never Make Me Cry; I Know I'm Not Wrong; Honey Hi; Beautiful Child; Walk A Thin Line; Tusk and Never Forget.

Tusk is the twelfth studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac. It is considered more experimental than their previous albums: partly a consequence of Lindsey Buckingham's sparser sparser songwriting arrangements and the influence of post-punk. The production costs were estimated to be over $1 million (equivalent to $3.52 million in 2019), making it the most expensive rock album recorded to that date.

The band embarked on a nine-month tour to promote Tusk. They traveled extensively across the world, including the U.S., Australia, New Zealand, Japan, France, Belgium, Germany, the Netherlands, and the UK. In Germany, they shared the bill with Bob Marley. On this world tour, the band recorded music for the Fleetwood Mac Live album released in 1980.

Compared to 1977's Rumors, which sold 10 million copies by February 1978, Tusk was regarded as a commercial failure by the label, selling four million copies.

This album is in VG+ condition the cover is pristine.