Jeannie C. Riley. Harper Valley P. T. A.

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

This album was released in 1968 by Jeannie C. Riley on Plantation Records in Stereo #PLP1.

On this excellent album are the following songs: Satan Place; The Cotton Patch; Ballad Of Louise; No Brass Band; Shed Me No Tears; Widow Jones; Mr. Harper; Sippin Shirley Thompson; The Little Town Square and Run Jeannie Run.

Jeannie C. Riley was the first "Harper Valley PTA" was released in 1968. Written by Tom T. Hall, the single immediately became a hit for Riley and went to top both the Billboard Hot 100 and Hot Country Songs Charts, a feat not repeated by a female artist until Dolly Parton did it with  9 to 5 in 1981.

This album is in VG+ condition.