Lighthouse. One Fine Light

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

This two record album set was released by RCA in 1971. The group Lighthouse and the name of this very good album is One Fine Light: The songs that are included on this album are: Mountain Man; If There Ever Was A time; Whatever Forever; Eight Miles High; Follow The Stars; Never Say Goodbye; Marsha, Marsha; Ah I Can Feel It; Life Can Be So Simple; Chest Fever; Presents Of Presence; Taking A Walk; A Day In The Life; Every Day I Am Reminded; Mr Candleman; On My Way To LA; Just A Little More Time and Daughters And Sons.

Lighthouse was formed in 1968 in Toronto by vocalist/drummer Skip Prokop (formerly of the Paupers and keyboardist Paul Hoffert. The two met on a filight from New York City to Toronto, and discussed forming a band structured around a rock rhythm section, jazz horn section, and classical string section. Prokop had admired Ralph Cole's playing when they shared the bill at the Grande Ballroom in Detroit, so he invited him to Toronto to be the band's guitarist. Prokop and Hoffert assembled the rest of the group from friends, studio session musicians, and Toronto Symphony Orchestra members, and proceeded to make their first demo recording.

Prokop and Hoffert took the demo to MGM Records in New York, who signed the band. Two days later they had a manager, Vinnie Fusco, from Albert Grossman's office, who overturned the MGM contract and made a deal with RCA Victor. 

The cover shows some shelf wear but the both records are in very good plus condition.