Mason Williams. The Mason Williams Phonograph Record

  • Sale
  • Regular price $9.00

This album was released in 1968 by Mason Williams on Warner Bros. Seven Arts Records. #1729. Many notable musicians played on this album among them are: James Beck Gordon on drums; Lawrence Knechtel, Lyle Ritz and Bob West on bass; James Burton, Michael Deasy and David Cohen on Guitar; Tommy Scott and Jim Horn on woodwinds; David Burk and Sidney Sharp on violins; Hoyt Bohannon and Richard J. Hyde on Trombones among others. The musicians were great and of course this album is one of the best by Mason Williams.

The songs on this album are Overture; All The Time; Dylan Thomas; Wanderlove; She's Gone Away; Here Am I; Classical Gas; Long Time blues; Baroque-A-Nova; The Prince's Panties; Life Long and Sunflower.

This album cover has some shelf wear. The album plays well but has some slight surface scratches. Rate as VG.