The Souther • Hillman • Furay Band. The Souther • Hillman • Furay Band

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.00

In 1974 Asylum records released this album called The Souther • Hillman • Furay Band. On this album are the following songs: Fallin' In Love, Heavenly Fire, The Heartbreaker, Believe Me, Border Town Safe At Home, Pretty Goodbyes, Rise And Fall, The Flight Of The Dave and Deep, Dark and Dreamless. This album went to number 11 on the Billboard Hot Album Chart that year.

The Souther Hillman Furay Band was a country rock supergroup led by singer-songwriters Richie Furay (formerly with Buffalo Springfield and Poco), Chris Hillman (formerly with The Byrds, The Flying Burrito Brothers and Manassas) and J.D. Souther (formerly Longbranch Pennywhistle, and super song writer for Linda Ronstadt and the Eagles). During the 1970's this band recorded two albums before breaking up because of internal disagreements between the members. 

Originally the band was formed at the suggestion of David Geffen who was the head of Asylum Records at that time. Some other members included Jim Gordon, a session drummer and former member of Derek and the Dominos as well as Traffic. Also in the mix Al Perkins a pedal steel guitarist formerly with The Flying Burrito Brothers. 

This album is in very good condition, the cover shows some shelf wear.